The Association of Korean Music Research is dedicated to the advancement of the research and study of Korean music

Individual members of AKMR receive the AKMR newsletter and may vote and participate in the activities of AKMR. Membership dues are $10 (US) | $5 for students.

All inquiries about membership and payment of membership dues (payable to "AKMR") should be made to:

Okon Hwang
Professor of Music
Eastern Connecticut State University
Performing Arts Department
Shafer Hall
Willimantic, CT 06226